Name
School
Contact Information
Tashena Chumrley
Earle
Tdchumrley@cps.edu
Davina Allen
Gompers
Dtallen@cps.edu
Jodi Biancalana
Hefferan
jlbiancalana@cps.edu
Luewilla Smith-Barnett
Hughes, L
lsmith-barnett@cps.edu
Thomas Ellew
Leland
tlellew@cps.edu
Pamela Sherley
Melody
pdsherley@cps.edu
Troy Patterson
Nicholson
tlpatterson@cps.edu
troysr01@gmail.com
Sandra Jackson
Tilton
sjjackson@cps.edu
Preston Lewis
Wadsworth
PKLewis1@cps.edu
Leslie Armstrong
Ward, L
lmarmstrong@cps.edu
Ain Muhammad
Wentworth
admuhammad@cps.edu

Additional Science Resources:

PBS SciGirls: http://pbskids.org/scigirls/

Shout Science! App (ages 7-11): http://teacherswithapps.com/app_reviews-shout-science/
http://www.theguardian.com/teacher-network/teacher-blog/2013/jun/20/science-technology-student-led-learning?CMP=twt_gu

Best Science Apps for Kids: http://www.coolmomtech.com/2013/08/best-science-apps-for-kids-back-to-school-guide-2013.php

Science Sparks: http://www.science-sparks.com

Physics Central: http://physicscentral.com

NOVA Labs: http://www.pbs.org/wgbh/nova/labs/

Digital Exporer: http://digitalexplorer.com

Idea Lesson- Who's the Scientist? http://ed.fnal.gov/projects/scientists/index.html

3D Solar System Model (Chrome Web Store): http://project-metis.com/SolarSystem/

http://k12videos.mit.edu

http://www.scifun.org

TED-ED Superhero Science Series: http://ed.ted.com/series/superhero-science


Mission to Mars Materials

As per Ann Kuge:
Each school will need to reserve one of the dates on the sign-up sheet for the field trip. Once a space is taken, it will no longer be available, hence the 11 different dates. Each school will also need to complete a bus trip form upon selecting the date, which will be sent to both Rukiya and Leslie Sadowski at leslie.sadowski-fugitt@msichicago.org.






Additional Math Resources:

ScootPad: Math (and reading) practice on iPad: http://www.scootpad.com

Real World Math: http://www.realworldmath.org